Home / Records & Tapes / Rhythmic Brutalism Vol.1 Back

my cart

Items ( 0 ) 0.00

Order over €75,- and get free shipping!

Alexandra Atnif - Rhythmic Brutalism Vol.1

Romania-born Alexandra Atnif is fascinated by the harsh, grey concrete beauty and minimally repetitive force of the brutalist post-war architecture of her homeland, and this fascination has given rise to the music here. These tracks are compiled from an earlier self-released double CD featuring recordings from 2014-15. Using elemental, inexpensive technology, Atnifs music is heavy and harsh, stripped down to distressed skeletal frameworks, rhythmic noise, rusting metal and weathered concrete, a distorted DIY realization of her beautifully brutal vision. With a background in European modernist/avant-garde music, Atnif has been influenced by early rhythmic industrial music such as Throbbing Gristle, Esplendor Geometrico and Muslimgauze..


1. Pillars Of Insanity 05:11
2. Ephemeral Moments Of Mental Clarity 04:38
3. Adore & Detest 04:04
4. Perspective Transparencies 03:48
5. Acute Anxiety Neurosis 04:55
6. I Said Destroy 04:46
7. Abandon Your Cities 04:46
8. Anthems Of The Deaf And Blind 02:24
9. Live In Shame 05:26
10. Perpetual Demystification 05:16

Label: EM Records / EM1168
Medium: LP
Category: .


Related Products