my cart

Items ( 0 ) 0.00

Order over €75,- and get free shipping!

Little Women - Throat

quartet Little Women create music whose aim is transcendence via
brutally precise sonic assault and ascendant melodies, attacking written
and improvised material with equal ferocity. The group’s sound
distilled from a broad range of influences that stretch from free jazz
through math metal, punk rock, pop music, and harsh noise. Saxophonists
Travis Laplante and Darius Jones breathe together as one multi-tongued
exquisite beast reveling in higher harmonics, splitting overtones to
create ghost notes. Together with guitarist Andrew Smiley and drummer
Jason Nazary, they create intricate yet whiplash-bestowing riffs which
morph on a dime into ever-exploratory sub-groupings. There are also
moments of quiet ringing-tone reflection on what has been wrought.
Throat is a suite in seven sections fully designed to be taken in as a
whole; it is their full-length debut following their 2008 EP, Teeth on
the Sockets/Gilgongo labels. This LP is issued as a limited edition of only 500 copies.

Label: Aum Fidelity / AUM061-LP
Artist: Little Women
Medium: LP
Category: .


Related Products