my cart

Items ( 0 ) 0.00

Order over €75,- and get free shipping!

Daisy Bell - London

The trio Daisy Bell (Evelien van den Broek, Dyane Donck and Richard van Kruysdijk) combine a shared interest in musical applications of advanced technology with a playful use of toys, brightly coloured plastic megaphones to record and play back their voices, musical boxes, bubble wrap, creased and shredded through judicious filtering. Next to that they know their way with guitars, keyboards and drums.
Daisy Bell wrote the nine songs on this album to texts by the visionary English poet and printmaker William Blake (1757-1827). In some of the poems they selected he takes a gloomy view of life, especially where he describes the grim poverty of people in contemporary London, and the murkier recesses of the human mind. Other poems are full of wonder as he makes observations about himself in comparison with everyday phenomena (such as a fly or a flower), revealing his unorthodox perspectives and thoughts. Daisy Bell have sought to match Blake’s imagination and expressiveness carefully in song and sonic tapestry.

Label: Own
Artist: Daisy Bell
Medium: LP
Category: .


Related Products