my cart

Items ( 0 ) 0.00

Order over €75,- and get free shipping!

Bec Plexus - STICKLIP

Introducing the wildly playful avant electronica of Amsterdam-based Bec Plexus, whose musical mantra is to invite and invert. Her meticulously structured debut recording STICKLIP wanders to unexpected places with each song serving as a channel for a secret to be revealed: an absurdist confessional booth in the “church” of Bec Plexus.

Bec Plexus, aka Brechtje van Dijk, commissioned a whole bunch of composers of contemporary music, to write a piece for her to chew on, play around with, and heavily process, mostly with the help of producer David Chesworth. The resulting 12 pieces are mind-blowing, and I mean it!

Composers/text writers: Amy Beth Kirsten, Arone Dyer, David T Little, Molly Joyce, Pascal Le Boeuf, Richard Ayres, Sanne Huijbregts and Bec Plexus herself. All arrangements, most voices and synthesizers by Bec Plexus.

Arone Dyer (voice and synthesizers), Bianca Gannon (gamelan percussion), Ian Chang (drums), JACK String Quartet, Kaylie Melville, Tigue, Nick Martyn and Tristan Renfrow (drums, percussion)



Label: New Amsterdam Records / NWAM131
Artist: Bec Plexus
Medium: CD
Category: .


Related Products