Home / Other / audio-DH: Back

my cart

Items ( 0 ) 0.00

Order over €75,- and get free shipping!

Various Artists - audio-DH:

A collaborative project of epic proportions that weaves the sounds of 250 of The Hague’s creative minds into an exploration of the city’s vibrant sonic tapestry. It was conceived and directed by Francisco López in 2016.

With the help of fellow composer Barbara Ellison and the artist platform iii, 50 curators were invited to rally the city’s creative community, gathering contributions from composers, experimental musicians, sound artists, noise makers etc.. in the broadest and most inclusive definition of contemporary sonic creativity. The response was outstanding, resulting in a collection of 195 tracks by 250 artists, plus 3 full-concert recombinant performances by autonomous composition software, for a total of 16 hours of uncompressed audio.

The curators (in alphabetical order) were: Anne Wellmer, Aurélie Lierman, Barbara Ellison, Bjarni Gunnarsson, Bronne Keesmaat, Dario Giustarini, Dewi de Vree, Dmitry Gelfand, Domenico Sciajno, Donia Jourabchi, Evelina Domnitch, Ezequiel Menalled, Fani Konstantinidou, Henry Vega, Ingrid Lee, Jacqueline Heerema, Jan Trützschler von Falkenstein, Ji Youn Kang, Jonas Ohlsson, Judith Schoneveld, Justin Bennett, Kacper Ziemianin, Kees Tazelaar, Leo Svirsky, Ludmila Rodrigues, Marie Guilleray, Martijn Verlinden, Matteo Marangoni, Mike Rijnierse, Maya Verlaak, Olof van Winden, Pete Harden, Raviv Ganchrow, Remco Schuurbiers, Richard Barrett, Robert Pravda, Ruben Brovida, Shane Burmania, Stefano Sgarbi, Stelios Manousakis, Stephanie Pan, Thijs Geritz, Tim Terpstra, Toshie Takeuchi, Vrijhaven collective, Yannis Kyriakides, Yolanda Uriz.

This nice-looking physical edition of the collection is a high capacity USB memory card, published by iii editions.

Label: iii editions / audioDH
Medium: USB-Card
Category: .


Related Products