Home / Books & Magazines / Complete Works Back

my cart

Items ( 0 ) 0.00

Order over €75,- and get free shipping!

Luc Ferrari - Complete Works

Demo copy at reduced price. No damage on this copy, but the cover shows some creases as it is a softcover book.

A very welcome anthology in english language and a good initiative by Ecstatic Peace Library, the publishing company founded by Thurston Moore and book designer Eva Prinz in 2010. French composer Luc Ferrari (1929-2005) was one of the progenitors of Musique Concrète and a pioneer of and resolutely idiosyncratic voice within electroacoustic music. Ferrari was an early participant in the Groupe de Musique Concrète and, with Pierre Schaeffer and François-Bernard Mâche co-founded the Group de Recherches Musicales (GRM) in 1958. Throughout his career, Ferrari worked in multiple forms: instrumental works, vocal music, text scores, electronic and electroacoustic music, Hörspiele, theatre and films. This is the first English monograph on Luc Ferrari and includes writings, original compositions, notes, text scores, artworks and interviews. Edited by Brunhild Ferrari. English translations by Catherine Marcangeli. Foreword by Thurston Moore. Introduction by Jim O’Rourke. Preface by Brunhild Ferrari. Afterword by David Grubbs.
(How many more authorities do you need?)

Published in 2019, Flexicover, 19 x 26.7 cm, 406 pages

Publisher: Ecstatic Peace Library / ISBN: 9781787601536
Author: Luc Ferrari
Medium: Book


Related Products